top of page

About Us


M. Rex Bain, MAIOP

Executive Director

Lydia Ellis

Senior Library Assistant

Bethany White

Library Assistant

Jana Aday

Children & Youth Services Coordinator


JoAnn Aydt

Kyla Jo Gray

Linda Smith

Board of Trustees

Katie Yarbrough

Chair, District 3

Leah Hembree

Vice-Chair, District 5

Debbie Bowerman

Secretary/Treasurer, District 4

Petrina Boling-Davis

District 1

Jacob Orr

District 2

Hours of Operation

Mon - Thurs: 9:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Friday: 9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Join the Library


If you are not a member of the LCPL yet, you may begin the online registration process here or download our application and bring it to the Library with your valid photo ID.  We are only able to process applications submitted in person.


We would be happy to have you join us!

bottom of page